Circuit moto en Irlande et en Ecosse

Terres des Celtes : Irlande & Ecosse

Explorez les terres mythiques des Celtes

Circuit Terres des Celtes 2022

Plongez dans les paysages et la culture celtiques exquis de l'Irlande et de l'Écosse lors de ce fantastique tour à moto de 16 jours / 15 nuits.

Parcourez d'abord le Wild Atlantic Way, la plus longue route côtière du monde à l'ouest de l'Irlande. La côte ouest de l'Irlande est divisée en régions distinctes et lors de cette visite, vous les découvrirez toutes - des péninsules du sud d'un autre monde à la côte abrupte des falaises, de la côte de la baie à la côte du surf et enfin aux promontoires du nord. Chaque section de la côte apporte son propre plaisir et son paysage époustouflant, donc que vous longiez la côte ou que vous traversiez les plus hautes montagnes d'Irlande, des vues à couper le souffle se dévoilent à chaque tournant.

De là, vous traverserez l'Irlande du Nord et prendrez le ferry pour la terre mystique et mythique de l'Écosse. Passez une nuit dans le parc national du Loch Lomond et des Trossachs avant de vous rendre à l'ancienne île de Skye, où nous avons prévu une journée de repos. De là, nous visiterons le célèbre Loch Ness, explorerons les Highlands écossais et séjournerons dans le parc national de Cairngorms avant de nous rendre à Édimbourg.

La circonscription est engageante, avec de nombreuses routes panoramiques sinueuses. Presque tous les jours, nous arrivons à un nouvel endroit après 5 ou 6 heures de conduite. Chaque soir, nous restons dans des villes animées où vous pourrez vous détendre ou vous engager dans la scène sociale irlandaise et écossaise locale, normalement avec une grande variété de restaurants et de pubs à explorer.

Faits sur la tournée

Type de tour Guidé
Dates 2022 8 - 23 juillet 2022 (complet)

28 juillet - 12 août 2022
Durée 16 jours (14 jours d'équitation)
Nuits d'hôtel 15 nuits en bed & breakfast dans de fantastiques hôtels 3 et 4 étoiles et B&B's
KM 3,978 283 km, parcourant environ XNUMX km par jour
Niveau de compétence Intermédiaire à expérimenté : les itinéraires comprennent des lacets et des routes étroites.
Avantages Chaussée des Géants, Falaises de Moher, Anneau du Kerry, Château de Trim, Conor Pass, Parc national du Connemara, Burren, Loch Ness, Inverness, Édimbourg, Slieve League et Irlande du Nord, Île de Skye, Bushmills Distillery, Atlantic Sky Road, Achill Île, Parc national de Cairngorms, Parc national de Galloway, Loch Lomond, Château d'Édimbourg
Participants 10 vélos maximum
6 vélos minimum

Rencontrez vos guides, Paul et Len

Co-fondateur de notre entreprise et passionné de moto depuis toujours, paul dirigera cette tournée. Paul est un motocycliste détendu mais minutieux et professionnel qui a beaucoup voyagé et a l'expérience de la conduite sur ces types de routes. Ancien coureur de side-car moto, son style de motocyclisme garantit que la conduite est progressive, sûre et prévenante. C'est aussi une personne à portée de main lorsque les choses tournent mal, car il peut s'occuper de la plupart des réparations routières de style « mcivor » ! Paul est un marin et un pêcheur passionné et a un amour de la campagne, ce qui sera évident lorsque vous roulerez en sa compagnie. Bien informé et heureux de converser sur n'importe quel sujet, sauf la politique!

Len est co-fondateur et CFO (Chief Fun Officer) chez Lemonrock Bike Tours ! Len a parcouru le monde et est un passionné de moto depuis toujours. Il dirige une flotte de motos personnelles éclectique comprenant des coureurs de café uniques; Brough Superior, Ducati, Harley Davidson et Exile. Len est celui qui n'a pas de cheveux 😉

Quelques photos de cette tournée !

Itinéraire

Découvrez l'itinéraire de ce circuit ! Les itinéraires sont sujets à changement.

Circuit Terres des Celtes

ARRIVÉE

8 juillet ou 28 juillet 2022 (selon le tour que vous choisissez)

  • Prise en charge gratuite depuis l'aéroport de Dublin
  • Installation dans votre hébergement 4 étoiles à Trim
  • Enregistrement anticipé lorsqu'il est disponible pour les arrivées internationales
  • Vérifiez votre vélo et votre équipement d'équitation
  • Détendez-vous et profitez des installations de l'hôtel ou explorez le château de Trim, le plus grand château normand d'Irlande.
  • Briefing de la visite
  • La réception et le dîner de bienvenue du groupe sont une excellente occasion de faire connaissance avec vos compagnons de route en personne.

Jour 2 – 335km/ 209m (4h30 à cheval)

Orientation vélo - Nous prenons le temps de nous assurer que vous êtes à l'aise sur votre vélo, que vous avez le bon équipement de conduite et que vous êtes prêt pour le briefing Ride d'aujourd'hui

Aujourd'hui, vous commencerez par de beaux itinéraires à cheval en traversant les prairies luxuriantes du comté de Meath, puis vous traverserez les Heartlands de l'Irlande et séjournerez dans la ville animée de Killarney (4 étoiles).

Jour 3 – 248km/ 155m (6h25 avec déjeuner et pauses)

  • Notre itinéraire commence sur le célèbre Ring of Kerry, qui est un "must do" sur chaque liste de visiteurs dans le sud-ouest de l'Irlande. Nous parcourons le Ring dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre afin que vous rouliez avec la mer sur votre gauche et dans la direction opposée aux autocars - c'est le moyen idéal pour voir l'Anneau du Kerry !
  • En roulant avec la baie de Kenmare sur votre gauche, vous passerez par Parknasilla, puis nous nous détournerons pour voir le fort de Staigue. Retour sur le ring pour Coomakista Pass qui offre une vue fantastique sur la baie de Kenmare
  • La route panoramique Skellig Ring commence à Waterville et englobe la magnifique île de Valentia accessible par un pont depuis les pittoresques Portmagee et Ballinskelligs.
  • Île de Valentia - Les empreintes de tétrapodes de l'île de Valentia sont les plus étendues des quatre pistes dévoniennes au monde. En descendant l'île, vous atteindrez Knightstown où vous pourrez faire un court trajet en ferry jusqu'à Reenard Point pour retourner sur le continent - avec des options pour d'excellentes pauses déjeuner dans l'une ou l'autre ville.
  • Cahirsiveen, Mountain Stage, Kells Bay, Glenbeigh - ce sont des parties célèbres de l'Anneau du Kerry. Vous pouvez éteindre vos interphones et profiter des vues spectaculaires en silence !
  • Killorglin - Accueil de la célèbre foire annuelle de Puck. Puck Fair, ("poc" étant l'irlandais pour un bouc mâle) est l'une des plus anciennes foires d'Irlande. La « Queen of Puck », traditionnellement une jeune écolière de l'une des écoles primaires locales, couronne la chèvre « King Puck« . Il a lieu chaque 10 août. La chèvre est relâchée indemne !
  • Dingle - Vraiment un joyau d'une ville ! Dingle est célèbre pour ses pubs et sa vie nocturne musicale et Fungi le dauphin ! Notre journée de repos facultative est une deuxième nuit à Dingle. Il y a beaucoup à voir et à faire !
  • Nuit à Dingle, comté de Kerry (4 étoiles)

Jour 4 – 302km/ 189m (7h30 incluant le déjeuner et les pauses)

  • Slea Head – Commencez tôt car cet itinéraire est très populaire auprès des touristes ! Le lecteur Slea Head est un itinéraire circulaire commençant et se terminant à Dingle, qui offre une vue imprenable sur l'extrémité ouest de la péninsule.
  • Le col Conor est le plus haut col de montagne d'Irlande et offre le moyen le plus spectaculaire et le plus pittoresque d'entrer ou de sortir de Dingle. Cette route étroite et sinueuse relie la ville de Dingle à Kilmore Cross, du côté nord de la péninsule, en passant par Castlegregory. C'est une belle piste cyclable, mais prenez le temps de vous arrêter et de regarder la vue! Vous traverserez Blennerville qui était le principal port d'émigration du comté de Kerry vers l'Amérique du Nord pendant la Grande Famine.
  • Ferry de Tarbert à Killimer. Vous traversez l'estuaire du Shannon en quittant Kerry et en traversant le comté de Clare. Ici, vous apprécierez l'une des nombreuses merveilles du Wild Atlantic Way, avec des paysages en constante évolution.
  • Les falaises de Moher dans le comté de Clare sont l'attraction naturelle la plus visitée d'Irlande avec une vue magique qui capture le cœur d'un million de visiteurs chaque année et constituent un point de découverte emblématique au cœur du Wild Atlantic Way. Elles s'étirent sur 8 km à vol d'oiseau, le long de la côte atlantique du comté de Clare à l'ouest de l'Irlande et culminent à 214 m (702 pieds). Le soir est le meilleur moment pour voir les falaises, d'après notre expérience, alors que le soleil se couche à l'ouest sur l'Atlantique.
  • Nuit à Kinvarra (3 étoiles)

Jour 5 – 320km/ 200m (6h15 avec déjeuner et pauses)

  • Phare de Blackhead - plus remarquable pour le paysage lunaire qui descend vers l'Atlantique que pour le phare lui-même, c'est un endroit serein à savourer.
  • Le parc national de Burren - Le mot "Burren" vient d'un mot irlandais "Boíreann" signifiant un endroit rocheux. Vous pouvez passer des heures à rouler ici - son paysage est très différent des autres parties du Wild Atlantic Way. Nous aimons visiter le Burren Smokehouse (ce n'est pas ce que vous pensez!) Et l'emplacement prévu pour le père. Ted, où les sosies de Mme Doyle servent encore des tasses de thé ! Ah allez, allez, allez !!
  • Roundstone, Connemara - c'est un village très pittoresque au bord de la mer, et il y a une grande sélection de restaurants et de pubs gastronomiques.
  • Visite du pub Matt Molloy's, à Westport – Matt Molly est membre des célèbres Chieftains – où des musiciens traditionnels live jouent 7 soirs sur XNUMX dans un cadre authentique et intimiste. À ne pas manquer!
  • Nuit à Westport, Co. Mayo (3 étoiles) Westport est un gagnant régulier de la ville la plus rangée d'Irlande et est vraiment un joyau à visiter. 

Jour 6 – Jour de repos

Profitez d'une journée bien méritée au large de Westport, explorez la ville animée, détendez-vous au spa de l'hôtel ou faites une balade facultative pour explorer la route Sky Road Atlantic.

 

Jour 7 – 262km/ 164m (4 heures 25 minutes) 

  • Newport est niché sur la rive de Clew Bay, célèbre pour ses 365 îles et est une station balnéaire agréable et fait partie d'un littoral attrayant et préservé.
  • Mulraney - acclamée comme la meilleure petite ville touristique d'Irlande, une destination européenne d'excellence - c'est une superbe étape pour se promener sur la plage et profiter des vues spectaculaires.
  • Roulez vers le nord à travers le parc national de Ballinacroy dans le comté de North Co. Mayo, avant de vous diriger vers l'est jusqu'à Ballina, Sligo, Ballyshannon et Killibegs.
  • Nous suivrons la route côtière jusqu'à Glencolumbkille et Glengesh Pass, qui est la réponse de Donegal au Stelvio Pass, sauf en plus beau !
  • Nuit à Ardara, dîner inclus. 

Jour 8 – 180km/ 111m (3 heures 30 minutes)

Aujourd'hui, nous faisons un tour sur la péninsule d'Inishowen et traversons le Lough Foyle en ferry jusqu'à la côte nord d'Antrim.

Suivez la célèbre piste de course North West 200 où des légendes ont couru avant vous. Nous nous arrêterons pour visiter la Bushmills Distillery, qui est réputée la plus ancienne distillerie de whisky au monde ! Nous pouvons prendre quelques "petits verres" avec nous pour les savourer plus tard à l'hôtel.

Notre hôtel ce soir est sur le thème de The Game of Thrones, avec l'une des portes GOT intrinsèquement sculptées.

Si nous arrivons tôt à l'hôtel, nous pouvons utiliser le temps pour nous détendre ou visiter la Chaussée des Géants à proximité et explorer le célèbre pont de corde de Carrick a Rede. Quoi qu'il en soit, nous devrons nous coucher tôt en prévision d'une journée plus longue en voyageant le lendemain en Écosse !

Jour 9 – 384km/ 240m (7h15 dont 2h de ferry)

Nous avons besoin de commencer tôt pour un trajet d'une heure jusqu'à Belfast pour prendre notre ferry pour l'Écosse. Le ferry prend environ 1 heures et demie et dispose de bonnes installations, c'est donc une bonne occasion de déjeuner et d'être prêt pour la route lorsque nous débarquons. Nous empruntons une route vers l'est avant de nous diriger vers le nord vers notre première destination de nuit à Drymen, près du Loch Lomond.

Jour 10 – 348km/ 218m (5 heures 40 minutes)

Notre itinéraire d'aujourd'hui nous emmène à Glencoe, Fort Augustus le long des rives du Loch Ness avant de nous diriger vers le nord-ouest en direction de l'île de Skye. Nous restons deux nuits à Portree, la « capitale » de l'île. Le dîner est inclus les deux nuits lors de notre séjour à Portree.

Jour 11 – Jour de repos

Bien mérité à ce stade, mais certains voudront peut-être faire le tour de l'île pour explorer ou simplement prendre une journée de congé et se promener dans la ville très pittoresque de Portree. La ville est perchée sur des falaises surplombant le port, il y a donc beaucoup à voir et à faire pour les curieux de culture !

Jour 12 – 485km/ 303m (6 heures 44 minutes)

L'une des caractéristiques du motocyclisme dans les hautes terres écossaises est la distance à parcourir plus longue. La randonnée d'aujourd'hui est donc la plus longue de la tournée. À ce stade, tout le monde devrait être en forme pour le vélo, ce devrait donc être une bonne journée de randonnée et se terminer dans le parc national de Cairngorms. Notre route nous amènera le long de la côte ouest jusqu'à Ullapool avant de nous diriger vers l'intérieur des terres à travers les hautes terres jusqu'à la côte est, enfin vers le sud jusqu'à Cairngorms, où nous passerons la nuit.

Jour 13 – 250km/ 156m (4 heures)

Aujourd'hui, nous avons un trajet plus court vers le sud à travers le parc national de Cairngorms pour nous rendre à Édimbourg un peu plus tôt, nous avons donc le temps d'explorer cette belle ville.

Nous nous arrêterons pour le déjeuner et une visite guidée de la plus ancienne distillerie en activité d'Écosse.

Une visite du château d'Édimbourg est un must et il est situé à proximité de notre hôtel. Edimbourg est de plus en plus connue pour ses expériences culinaires, nous avons donc une sélection de très bons restaurants à explorer !

Jour 14 – 310km/ 194m (5 heures 30 minutes)

La balade d'aujourd'hui nous emmène à travers de belles routes à cheval vers Dunfries où nous pouvons visiter la maison de Robert Burns et nous imprégner de la culture littéraire écossaise. Enfin, notre trajet nous emmène à travers le parc forestier de Galloway jusqu'à notre destination pour la nuit. Nous pouvons passer une nuit tranquille ici car notre ferry du matin ne part pas avant 11h30.

Jour 15 - 310 km / 194 m (6 heures 35 minutes, y compris le ferry pour l'Irlande)

Notre ferry est très proche de l'hôtel. Nous devrions donc être en haute mer à 11h30 et retourner sur l'île d'Émeraude ! Une fois arrivés à Belfast, nous avons le choix entre emprunter l'autoroute principale pour retourner à Trim, ce qui nous amènera pour un dernier dîner de bonne heure, ou si le temps est de notre côté, nous pouvons emprunter un itinéraire plus détourné vers la péninsule d'Ards. et serpentez à travers certaines des régions les moins connues de l'Irlande du Nord avant de traverser à Carlingford par un court ferry. Nous prendrons notre décision le jour et planifierons le meilleur résultat !

Notre dernière soirée comprendra un dîner et des festivités dans la ville historique de Trim.  

24 juillet ou 13 août 2021

Transport de retour à l'aéroport de Dublin pour votre vol de retour. 

Application personnalisée

Votre voyage organisé comprend un itinéraire personnalisé que vous pouvez télécharger sur votre téléphone.

Nous incluons tout, des détails de votre vol et des transferts aéroport aux références d'enregistrement à l'hôtel. Vous trouverez également des points d'intérêt et nos endroits préférés à explorer le long du parcours, ainsi que des questions fréquemment posées, des numéros de téléphone et des manuels.

Nous vous l'enverrons à vous et à votre groupe à l'avance afin que vous puissiez commencer à lire avant votre voyage ! A votre arrivée, nous vous remettrons également un road book souvenir.

Évaluations

Voir plus d'avis ici :

Prix

Terres des Celtes : Irlande et Écosse

8 juillet - 23 juillet 2022 (COMPLET) 28 juillet - 12 août 2022

Cavalier solo
au prix de
6,620€/pp
  • 6,620 650 € avec Suzuki DLXNUMXXT
  • 7,040 1250 € avec BMW RXNUMXGS
  • Autres vélos disponibles
  • Chambre simple
Pilote et passager
au prix de
3,990€/pps
  • 3,990 650 €/pps avec Suzuki DLXNUMXXT
  • 4,200 1250 €/pps avec BMW RXNUMXGS
  • Autres vélos disponibles
  • Chambre Double ou Lits Jumeaux
2 cavaliers seuls
au prix de
5,660€/pps
  • 5,660 650 € chacun avec Suzuki DLXNUMXXT
  • 6,080 1250 € chacun avec BMW RXNUMXGS
  • Autres vélos disponibles
  • Chambre Double ou Lits Jumeaux Commune

Partagez avec un ami!

Intéressé par cette tournée? Partagez le avec un ami!

Facebook
WhatsApp
Twitter
Email
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Circuits à moto irlandais connexes

à partir de € 2,450

/partage pp
Voyages à moto en liberté en Irlande

Le tour de l'Irlande en moto

13 jours et 14 nuits à cheval sur les 4 côtes d'Irlande !

1,660€

/partage pp
Voyages à moto en Irlande avec Lemonrock Bike Tours.

Le circuit moto Wild Atlantic Way

7 jours, 8 nuits à cheval sur la magnifique côte accidentée et sauvage de l'ouest de l'Irlande.

2,200€

/partage pp

Ultimate Wild Atlantic Way Moto Tour

Roulez plus au nord pour découvrir les promontoires du Nord.
Les commentaires sont fermés.

Ireland and Scotland Motorcycle Tour

Lands of the Celts: Ireland & Scotland

Explore the mythical lands of the Celts

Lands of the Celts Tour

Immerse yourself in the exquisite Celtic landscapes and culture of Ireland and Scotland in this fantastic 16 day/15 night motorcycle tour.

First ride the Wild Atlantic Way, the world’s longest coastal touring route on the West of Ireland. The west coast of Ireland is divided into distinct regions and on this tour you’ll discover them all – from the otherworldly Southern Peninsulas to the sheer Cliff Coast, the Bay Coast to the Surf Coast, and finally the Northern Headlands. Each section of coastline brings it own delight and stunning landscape, so whether you’re hugging the coast, or crossing Ireland’s highest mountains, breathtaking views unfold at every turn.

From here you’ll ride through Northern Ireland, and take the ferry to the mystical and mythical land of Scotland. Spend a night in Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National park before riding to the ancient Isle of Skye, where we have included a rest day. From here we’ll visit the famous Loch Ness, explore the Scottish Highlands, and stay in Cairngorms National Park, before making your way to Edinburgh.

The riding is engaging, with plenty of twisty scenic roads. Nearly every day we arrive at a new location after 5 or 6 hours riding. Each evening we stay in lively towns where you can relax or engage in the local Irish and Scottish social scene, normally with a great range of restaurants and pubs to explore.

Your Guide
Guided tour by Lemonrock co-founders Paul & Len. Join Kevin from MCrider on our July 29th date! 

The Bike & Gear 

  • 14 days BMW motorcycle rental equipped with panniers, removable linings and top box
  • GPS Satellite Navigation with pre-programmed routes carefully planned by LemonRock 
  • EU Approved Helmet (4 & 5 star Sharp ratings) for rider and pillion
  • Bluetooth Intercom
  • Comprehensive motorcycle insurance once you meet our insurer’s requirements, subject to excess (see T&C’s)
  • Full orientation to make sure you feel comfortable riding the bike prior to your tour
  • Unlimited mileage
  • Breakdown cover & puncture repair kit

Accommodation, Food & Other Details

  • 15 nights accommodations in 3 & 4 star B&B’s and hotels. Start and finish your tour at the 4 star Trim Castle Hotel.
  • 7 evening Group Dinners
  • Airport transfers from Dublin Airport to Trim
  • Ferries to Scotland and Isle of Skye
  • Irish or Scottish breakfast every morning of your tour
  • Daily riding coffee stops (or hot beverage of your choice)
  • Special local experiences along the way
  • Access to a personal app / virtual road book which you can download to your smartphone
  • Souvenir printed roadbook
  • Enjoy a welcome reception on the evening of your arrival to meet the Lemonrock Team and your fellow riders
  • Lemonrock merchandise (buff, earplugs and t-shirt)
  • Complimentary luggage storage at our premises

Bikes

  • Upgrade your bike to a different model
    • BMW R1250GS (+€30 per day)
    • BMW R1200GS (+€20 per day)
    • BMW R1200R (+€20 per day)
    • BMW F750GS (+€10 per day)
    • Harley Davidson Street Glide (+€30 per day)
  • Price reduced by €140 per day if you ride your own bike

Riding Gear

  • Rent protective clothing for €15 per day
    • Jacket, pants, gloves and boots 

Insurance

  • Reduced collision damage waiver for €25 per day
    • Preauthorised credit card €1000
    • Damage maximum liability €1000
    • Theft maximum liability €1500
  • Travel insurance (recommended)
  • Fuel
  • Ferries (other than stated)
  • Meals (other than stated)
  • Tolls
  • Parking
  • Fines
  • Admission fees (other than stated)
  • Gratuities
  • Anything else that is not mentioned in “what’s included”

Tour Facts

Tour Type Guided
Dates July 9th - 24th 2021

July 29th - 13th August 2021 (with MCrider)
Duration 16 days (14 riding days)
Hotel Nights 15 nights bed & breakfast in fantastic 3 & 4 star hotels and B&B's
KM's 3,978km, riding approx 283km per day
Skill Level Intermediate to experienced: Routes include switchbacks and narrow roads.
Highlights Giants Causeway, Cliffs of Moher, the Ring of Kerry, Trim Castle, Conor Pass, Connemara National Park, The Burren, Loch Ness, Inverness, Edinburgh, Slieve League and Northern Ireland, Isle of Skye, Bushmills Distillery, Atlantic Sky Road, Achill Island, Cairngorms National Park, Galloway National Park, Loch Lomond, Edinburgh Castle
Participants 12 Bikes Maximum
6 bikes Minimum

Ride with Kevin from MCRider.com!

July 29th - August 13th

We are excited to welcome Kevin from MCrider to join the second date for this tour in 2021. 

Founder of MCrider, Kevin Morris is a motorcycle safety and total control certified instructor located in Dallas, Texas. MCrider.com offers free online motorcycle classes to anyone who wants the challenge to improve their experience on two wheels, as well as a new motorcycle training video every Friday morning, with motorcycle strategy and techniques to help you refine your ride.

Kevin’s mission: to help you become a better rider.

Kevin has dedicated hundreds of hours crafting his own skills, passing them on to others and enjoying the fruits of his hard work from the seat of a motorcycle, so we’re very excited to welcome him to Ireland in July 2021 join this incredible tour of Ireland and Scotland. 

Meet your guides, Paul & Len!

Our company co-founder and life long motorcycle enthusiast, Paul will lead this tour. Paul is a relaxed but thorough and professional motorcyclist who is well travelled and experienced on riding these types of roads. Formerly a motorcycle sidecar racer, his motorcycling style ensures the ride is progressive, safe and considerate. He is also a handy person to have around when things go wrong, as he can turn his hand to most “mcivor” style roadside repairs! Paul is a keen sailor and angler and has a love of the countryside, which will be evident when you ride in his company. Knowledgeable and happy to converse on any topic, except politics!

Len is a co-founder and CFO (Chief Fun Officer) at Lemonrock Bike Tours! Len has travelled the world and is a lifelong motorcycle enthusiast. He runs an eclectic personal motorcycle fleet including one-off café racers; Brough Superior, Ducati, Harley Davidson, and Exile. Len is the one with no hair 😉

Some pictures of this tour!

Itinerary

Explore the itinerary for this tour! Routes are subject to change.

ARRIVAL

July 9th or July 29th 2021 (depending on which tour you choose)

  • Complimentary pick-up from Dublin Airport
  • Check in to your 4 star accommodation in Trim
  • Early check in when available for international arrivals
  • Check out your bike and riding gear
  • Kick back and enjoy the facilities of the hotel or explore Trim Castle, the largest Norman castle in Ireland.
  • Tour Briefing
  • Group welcome reception and dinner is a great opportunity to get to know your fellow riders in person.

Day 2 – 335km/ 209m (4hrs 30 mins riding)

Bike orientation – We take time to make sure you are comfortable on your bike, have the correct riding gear and ready for Ride Briefing for today

Today you’ll start with some nice riding routes as you ride through the lush meadows of Co. Meath, then making your way through the Heartlands of Ireland and staying in the lively town of Killarney (4 star).

Day 3  – 248km/ 155m (6 hours 25mins including lunch and breaks)

  • Our route starts out on the famous Ring of Kerry, which is a “must do” on every visitors list while in the South West of Ireland. We ride the Ring in a clockwise direction so that you ride with the sea on your left and in the opposite direction of the coaches – it’s the perfect way to see the Ring of Kerry!
  • Riding with Kenmare Bay on your left, you’ll pass through Parknasilla and then we divert up to see Staigue Fort. Back onto the ring for  Coomakista Pass which offers fantastic views over Kenmare Bay
  • The Skellig Ring scenic drive starts in Waterville  and takes in the wonderful Valentia Island accessed by bridge from the picturesque Portmagee and Ballinskelligs.
  • Valentia Island – The Valentia Island Tetrapod Footprints are the most extensive of the four Devonian trackways in the world.  Riding down the island you’ll reach Knightstown where you can take a short ferry ride to Reenard Point back onto the mainland – with options for excellent lunch breaks in either town.
  • Cahirsiveen, Mountain Stage, Kells Bay, Glenbeigh – these are famous parts of The Ring of Kerry. You can switch off your intercoms and enjoy the spectacular views in silence!
  • Killorglin – Home to the famous annual Puck Fair. Puck Fair, (‘poc’ being the Irish for a male goat) is one of Ireland’s oldest fairs. The “Queen of Puck”, traditionally a young school girl from one of the local primary schools, crowns the goat “King Puck“. It takes place each August 10th. The goat is released unharmed!
  • Dingle – Truly a gem of a town!  Dingle is famous for its pubs and music night life and Fungi the dolphin!  Our optional rest day stay’s a second night in Dingle.  There’s lots to see and do!
  • Overnight in Dingle, Co. Kerry (4 star)

Day 4  – 302km/ 189m (7 hours 30 mins including lunch and breaks)

  • Slea Head – Start early as this route is very popular with tourists!  The Slea Head Drive is a circular route beginning and ending in Dingle, that takes in stunning views on the western end of the peninsula.
  • The Conor Pass is the highest mountain pass in Ireland, and provides the most dramatic and scenic way of entering or leaving Dingle. This narrow, twisting road runs between the town of Dingle and Kilmore Cross on the north side of the peninsula on through Castlegregory.  It’s a lovely biking route but take time to stop and look back at the views!  You’ll pass through Blennerville which was the main port of emigration from Co. Kerry to North America during the Great Famine.
  • Tarbert to Killimer Ferry.  You cross the Shannon Estuary leaving Kerry and crossing into Co. Clare.  Here you will appreciate one of the many wonders of the Wild Atlantic Way, with ever changing scenery.
  • The Cliffs of Moher in County Clare are Ireland’s most visited natural attraction with a magical vista that captures the hearts of one million visitors every year and are a Signature Discovery Point in the heart of the Wild Atlantic Way. They stretch for 8km as the crow flies, along the Atlantic coast of County Clare in the west of Ireland and reach 214m (702 feet) at their highest point. Evening is the best time to view the Cliffs, in our experience, as the sun sets west over the Atlantic.
  • Overnight in Kinvarra (3 star)

Day 5 – 320km/ 200m (6 hours 15 mins including lunch and breaks)

  • Blackhead Lighthouse – more noteworthy for the moon like landscape which slopes down to the Atlantic than for the lighthouse itself, it’s a serene spot to savour.
  • The Burren National Park – The word “Burren” comes from an Irish word “Boíreann” meaning a rocky place. You can spend hours riding around here – its landscape is very different to other parts of the Wild Atlantic Way. We like to visit the Burren Smokehouse (it’s not what you think!) and the set location for Fr. Ted, where Mrs. Doyle lookalikes still serve cups of tea!  Ah go on, go on, go on!!
  • Roundstone, Connemara – it’s a very picturesque village by the sea, and have a great selection of restaurants and gourmet food pubs.
  • Visit to Matt Molloy’s pub, in Westport – Matt Molly is a member of the famous Chieftains – where live traditional musicians play 7 nights a week in an authentic intimate setting. Not to be missed!
  • Overnight in Westport, Co. Mayo (3 star) Westport is a regular winner of Ireland Tidiest Town and is truly a gem to visit. 

Day 6 – 262km/ 164m (4 hours 25 mins) 

  • Newport nestles on the shore of Clew Bay which is famous for its 365 Islands and is a pleasant seaside resort and part of an attractive and unspoiled coastline.
  • Mulraney – acclaimed as Ireland’s best small tourist town, a European Destination of Excellence – it is a superb stop for taking a walk on the beach and enjoying the spectacular views.
  • Riding north through Ballinacroy National Park in North Co. Mayo, before heading eastwards to Ballina, Sligo, Ballyshannon and Killibegs.
  • We will follow the coast road onwards to Glencolumbkille and Glengesh Pass, which is Donegal’s answer to the Stelvio Pass, except more beautiful!
  • Overnight in Ardara, with dinner included. 

Day 7 – Rest Day

Enjoy a well earned day off in Ardara, Co. Donegal, or head out for an optional ride to explore more of beautiful Donegal. 

Optional ride: A figure of 8 loop totalling 200km, allowing you to do a part or all of the ride (1-3 hours riding). Visit Slieve League, noted as being the highest sea cliffs in Ireland over 600m sheer drop into the ocean or Glenveagh National Park 

Day 8 – 180km/ 111m (3 hours 30 mins)

Today we are taking a ride onto the Inishowen Peninsula and crossing Lough Foyle by ferry to the North Antrim Coastline.

Follow the famous North West 200 race track where legends have raced before you. We will stop off to visit Bushmills Distillery, which is reputedly the oldest whiskey distillery in the world! We may take a few “wee drams” with us to savour later back at the hotel.

Our hotel this evening is themed on The Game of Thrones, featuring one of the intrinsically carved GOT Doors.

Should we arrive at the hotel early, we can use the time to relax or alternatively visit the close by Giants Causeway and explore the famous rope bridge at Carrick a Rede. Either way, we will need to get an early night in preparation for a longer day travelling the next day to Scotland!

Day 9 – 384km/ 240m (7 hours 15 mins including 2 hours on ferry)

We need an early start to ride the 8 or so miles to Larne to pick up our ferry for Scotland. The ferry takes about 2 ½ hours and has good facilities, so it’s a good opportunity to have lunch and be ready for the road when we disembark. We take an easterly route before heading northwards to our first overnight destination in Drymen, near Loch Lomond.

Day 10 – 348km/ 218m (5 hours 40 mins)

Our route today takes us to Glencoe, Fort Augustus along the shores of Loch Ness before heading North Westwards toward the Isle of Skye. We are staying two nights in Portree, the “capital” of the island. Dinner is included both nights at our stay in Portree.

Day 11 – Rest Day

Well deserved at this stage, but some may wish to ride around the island to explore or simply take a day off and wander around the very picturesque town of Portree. The town is perched on cliffs overlooking the harbour, so there is plenty to see and do for the culturally curious!

Day 12 – 485km/ 303m (6 hours 44 mins)

One of the features of motorcycling in the Scottish highlands are the longer distances needed to be covered, so today’s ride is our longest of the tour. By this stage everyone should be bike fit so it should be a good day’s ride and finishing up in the national park of Cairngorms. Our route will bring us along the western seaboard as far as Ullapool before heading inland through the highlands to the east coast, finally southwards to Cairngorms, where we stay for the night.

Day 13 – 250km/ 156m (4 hours)

Today we have a shorter ride south through the Cairngorms National Park to get us into Edinburgh a little earlier, so we have time to explore this beautiful city. A tour of Edinburgh Castle is a must see and it is situated close by our hotel. Edinburgh has increasingly become known for its culinary experiences, so we have a selection of very nice restaurants to explore!

Day 14 – 310km/ 194m (5 hours 30 mins)

Today’s ride takes us through some lovely riding roads towards Dunfries where we can visit Robert Burns house and absorb some of the Scottish literary culture. Finally our ride takes us through the Galloway Forest Park to our overnight destination. We can have a leisurely night here as our ferry in the morning does not depart until 11:30am.

Day 15 – 310km/ 194m (6 hours 35 mins including ferry to Ireland)

Our ferry is very close by the hotel so we should be on the high seas by 11:30 and making our way back to the Emerald Isle! Once we arrive in Belfast, we have a choice of riding the main motorway back to Trim, which will get us in for an early final dinner, or if the weather is on our side, we can take a more circuitous route down the Ards Peninsula and meander through some of the lesser known parts of Northern Ireland before crossing over to Carlingford by a short ferry. We will make our decision on the day and plan for the best outcome!

Our final evening will include dinner and some festivities in the historic town of Trim.  

July 24th or August 13th 2021

Transported back to Dublin Airport for your flight home. 

Personalised App!

Included in your tour package is a personalised itinerary which you can download to your phone.

We include everything from your flight details and airport transfers to hotel check in references. You’ll also find points of interest and our favourite places to explore along the riding route, as well as some frequently asked questions, contact numbers and manuals.

We will send this to you and your group ahead of time so that you can start reading before your trip! On arrival, we’ll also present you with a souvenir road book.

Reviews

View more reviews here:

Pricing

Lands of the Celts: Ireland & Scotland Tour

July 9th - 24th 2021 July 29th - 13th 2021 (with MCrider)

Solo Rider
priced from
€6,350/pp
  • Optional: + €500 per bike with MCrider
  • €6,350 with Suzuki DL650XT
  • €6,770 with BMW R1250GS
  • Other Bikes Available
  • Single Room
Rider & Pillion
priced from
€3,830/pps
  • Optional: + €500 per bike with MCrider
  • €3,830 /pps with Suzuki DL650XT
  • €4,040 /pps with BMW R1250GS
  • Other Bikes Available
  • Double or Twin Room
2 Solo Riders
priced from
€5,460/pps
  • Optional: + €500 per bike with MCrider
  • €5,460 each with Suzuki DL650XT
  • €5,880 each with BMW R1250GS
  • Other Bikes Available
  • Shared Double or Twin Room

Share with a friend!

Interested in this tour? Share it with a friend!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email

Related Irish Motorcycle Tours

from €2,990

/pp sharing

The Round Ireland Motorcycle Tour

13 days and 14 nights riding 4 coasts of Ireland!

€1,330

/pp sharing

The Wild Atlantic Way Motorcycle Tour

7 days, 8 nights riding the beautiful rugged and wild coastline of the West of Ireland.

€2,450

/pp sharing

Ultimate Wild Atlantic Way Motorcycle Tour

Ride further north to discover the Northern Headlands.
Comments are closed.